Home Fixtures Results Stopclock Downloads Contact Us Thursdays Singles Gallery

Singles League

Singles League

The Singles League was borne out of a few people's desire to continue playing competitive pool during the closed part of the year, between the end of one season and the beginning of the next season during the summer.

Dick Lee
Each player who wishes to take part pays an entry fee (currently £25).  Each player has to play each of the other players in the league over the best of 7 frames in a preliminary round to decide who goes into which division of the main event, and then best of 9 in the main event.
In the prelim round, points are made in the league table by winning matches, and then by the number of frames won in the event of a tie.  In the event of any ties by matches won and frames won, there will be play-offs.
In the main event, points are awarded by matches won only and in the vent of any ties for prizes, there will be play offs.
All the money raised in entry fees is returned as prize money with the exception of a small expense which pays to have the trophy engraved with the winner's name.  We now run a two division league with prize money going to the winner and runner-up of each division.
The level to which prize money is offered depends on how many people enter the league and how much money is in the kitty.  The more people that enter, the bigger the prize fund.
Jermaine Onley

Past Winners

  • 2023 - Dick Lee (Winner) & Jermaine Onley (Runner Up)
  • 2022 - Dick Lee (Div 1) & Colin Copeland (Div 2)
  • 2021 - No Event
  • 2020 - No Event
  • 2019 - Callum Halpin (Div 1) & Paul Crompton (Div 2)
  • 2018 - Dick Lee (Div 1) & Andy Pordage (Div 2)
  • 2017 - Charlie Ripp (Div 1) & Glen Hughes (Div 2)
  • 2016 - No Event
  • 2015 - No Event
  • 2014 - Ed Mercer
  • 2013 - Will Kingsbury
  • 2012 - Matt Skelton
  • 2011 - Chris Mewse
  • 2010 - Chris Mewse
  • 2009 - Chris Mewse
  • 2008 - Scott Williamson
  • 2007 - Scott Williamson
  • 2006 - Steve Peregrine
  • 2005 - Chris Mewse
  • 2004 - Dick Lee
  • 2003 - Wayne Smith
  • 2002 - Wayne Smith